Board of Directors

The BCAAFC’s Executive Committee includes seven voting officers elected by the membership at the Annual General Meeting, including a representative from the Provincial Aboriginal Youth Council (PAYC).
There are also two non-voting advisors, BCAAFC Executive Director and an Elder Advisor from the BCAAFC’s Elders Council.
The Executive Committee volunteers their time to advise and work with the BCAAFC on the memberships strategic direction and building relationships with government and other stakeholders to improve the quality of life for Indigenous Peoples in BC.

Board Members

Elijah Mack, Acting President (Conayt Friendship Society)
Fabian Alexis, Treasurer/Secretary (North Okanagan Friendship Centre Society)
Calvin Albright, Director (Kamloops Aboriginal Friendship Society)
Tami Omeasoo, Director (Vancouver Aboriginal Friendship Centre Society)
Rosanna McGregor, Director (Cariboo Friendship Society)
Carol Camille, Director (Lillooet Friendship Centre Society)
Cyndi Stevens, BC Representative on the NAFC Board (Port Alberni Friendship Center)