November 26th, 2020

Congratulations to B.C.’s new cabinet

We at the B.C. Association of Aboriginal Friendship Centres (BCAAFC) congratulate the Government of B.C.’s new cabinet members on their positions.
We raise our hands in the Coast Salish way, in respect and appreciation for the work of Premier John Horgan and the previous Ministers.
The BCAAFC looks forward to working with Minister Murray Rankin and the newly appointed cabinet to continue our collective work towards a vibrant society that supports Indigenous peoples living in B.C. and a brighter future in Canada for all.
Full cabinet for the new NDP government
Premier: John Horgan
Attorney General (and Minister Responsible For Housing): David Eby
• Parliamentary Secretary – Anti-Racism Initiatives: Rachna Singh
Advanced Education and Skills Training: Anne Kang
• Parliamentary Secretary – Skills Training: Andrew Mercier
Agriculture, Food and Fisheries: Lana Popham
• Parliamentary Secretary – Fisheries and Aquaculture: Fin Donnelly
Citizens’ Services: Lisa Beare
Children and Family Development: Mitzi Dean
• Minister of State for Child Care: Katrina Chen
Education: Jennifer Whiteside
Energy, Mines and Low Carbon Innovation (and Minister Responsible for The Consular Corps of British Columbia): Bruce Ralston
Environment and Climate Change Strategy (and Minister Responsible for Translink): George Heyman
Parliamentary Secretary – Environment: Kelly Greene
Finance: Selina Robinson
• Parliamentary Secretary – Gender Equity: Grace Lore
Forests, Lands, Natural Resource Operations and Rural Development: Katrine Conroy
• Minister of State for Lands, Natural Resource Operations: Nathan Cullen
• Parliamentary Secretary – Rural Development: Roly Russell
Health (and Minister Responsible for Francophone Affairs): Adrian Dix
• Parliamentary Secretary – Seniors Services & Long Term Care: Mable Elmore
Indigenous Relations and Reconciliation: Murray Rankin
Jobs, Economic Recovery and Innovation: Ravi Kahlon
• Minister of State for Trade: George Chow
• Parliamentary Secretary – Technology & Innovation: Brenda Bailey
Labour: Harry Bains
• Parliamentary Secretary – New Economy: Adam Walker
Mental Health and Addictions: Sheila Malcolmson
Municipal Affairs: Josie Osborne
Public Safety and Solicitor General: Mike Farnworth
• Parliamentary Secretary – Emergency Preparedness: Jennifer Rice
Social Development and Poverty Reduction: Nicholas Simons
• Parliamentary Secretary – Community Development & Non-Profits: Niki Sharma
• Parliamentary Secretary – Accessibility: Dan Coulter
Tourism, Arts, Culture and Sport: Melanie Mark
• Parliamentary Secretary – Arts and Film: Bob D’Eith
Transportation and Infrastructure: Rob Fleming
• Minister of State for Infrastructure: Bowinn Ma